My Reading List

Knowledge is king, and I feel so fortunate that I live in a time where all of the great classics of literature are right at my fingertips.

I remember when I was Christian I generally avoided reading other holy books. I definitely avoided books that were critical of Christianity. I think deep down, I was afraid of what I’d find. Perhaps the best thing about being atheist, is my fear of knowledge has completely disappeared. Knowledge is king, and I feel so fortunate that I live in a time where all of the great classics of literature are right at my fingertips.

So, it is with great enthusiasm, I made a list of things that I should read! Of course, I’m rather ADD, and get bored easily.  I might only read a few pages of each before moving on. I am also the biggest cheapskate you’ll ever meet, so if I can’t find the book for free, in my digital local library, or very cheaply, I probably won’t read it. Fair warning.

Have a suggestion? Let me know below.

My Goodreads “Want to Read” List (Over 300 titles and growing!)

Sacred Texts

Other Older Texts

Books for Kids

Image Source: Mikhail Pavstyuk

Leave Your Thoughts

